Kings Theatre - Portsmouth

Another of Matcham’s architectural gems, the Kings Theatre opened in 1907 with a production of ‘Charles I’.


Sunday 16 June 2019

Lifestyle

UK Pink Floyd

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Friday 21 June 2019

Lifestyle

Sing-a-long-a Rocky Horror (15)

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Saturday 22 June 2019

Comedy

Coors Light presents Comedy at the Kings

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Thursday 27 June 2019

Lifestyle

The Bon Jovi Experience

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Friday 28 June 2019

Lifestyle

Jane McDonald Live in Concert

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Saturday 29 June 2019

Lifestyle

The Best of British Show - Gems Dance School

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 17:30

Saturday 6 July 2019

Theatre

Michael Palin - Live On Stage: Erebus, Python and Other Stories

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Lifestyle

An Evening with Michael Palin

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Wednesday 10 July 2019

Lifestyle

Explore: The Cowplain School

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Thursday 11 July 2019

Comedy

Michael McIntyre: Big World Tour Continued – Warm up Show

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Saturday 13 July 2019

Lifestyle

The Greatest DANCE show - Timestep

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 13:00

Lifestyle

The Greatest DANCE show - Timestep

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:00

Friday 19 July 2019

Lifestyle

KYT High School Musical

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Saturday 20 July 2019

Lifestyle

KYT High School Musical

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Lifestyle

KYT Little Mermaid Jr

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 14:00

Lifestyle

KYT Little Mermaid Jr

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 11:00

Sunday 21 July 2019

Theatre

Peter Pan & Children of Eden

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:00

Theatre

Monday 22 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Wednesday 24 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 13:30

Theatre

Thursday 25 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Friday 26 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Saturday 27 July 2019

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

FAME

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 13:30

Theatre

Sunday 28 July 2019

Lifestyle

That'll Be The Day

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Friday 13 September 2019

Lifestyle

Thank Abba For The Music

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Saturday 14 September 2019

Lifestyle

House of Burlesque

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Saturday 21 September 2019

Lifestyle

Whitney Queen of the Night

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Sunday 22 September 2019

Lifestyle

Milkshake! LIVE

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 14:30

Lifestyle

Milkshake! LIVE

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 11:00

Thursday 26 September 2019

Theatre

CCADS My Fair Lady

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Friday 27 September 2019

Theatre

CCADS My Fair Lady

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Saturday 28 September 2019

Theatre

CCADS My Fair Lady

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

CCADS My Fair Lady

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 13:30

Theatre

Tuesday 1 October 2019

Lifestyle

The Ballroom Boys

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Wednesday 2 October 2019

Theatre

Russell Kane: the Fast and the Curious

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:00

Theatre

Comedy

Russell Kane: The Fast & the Curious

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:00

Comedy

Thursday 3 October 2019

Lifestyle

Ocean Film Festival

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Friday 4 October 2019

Lifestyle

You Win Again

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:45

Sunday 6 October 2019

Lifestyle

The Chicago Blues Brothers

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Wednesday 9 October 2019

Lifestyle

Islands in the Stream

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Thursday 10 October 2019

Lifestyle

Sing-a-long-a The Greatest Showman (PG)

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:00

Friday 11 October 2019

Lifestyle

Big Girls Don't Cry

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Saturday 12 October 2019

Gig

Michael Starring Ben: the Magic of Michael Jackson

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Tribute Bands

Lifestyle

Michael - Starring Ben

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Wednesday 23 October 2019

Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Thursday 24 October 2019

Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Friday 25 October 2019

Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Saturday 26 October 2019

Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 13:30

Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019

Lifestyle

Awful Auntie

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:45

Saturday 2 November 2019

Lifestyle

Awful Auntie

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:45

Friday 8 November 2019

Lifestyle

Awful Auntie

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:45

Saturday 9 November 2019

Lifestyle

Awful Auntie

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:45

Friday 15 November 2019

Lifestyle

Horrible Histories: Terrible Tudors

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:00

Lifestyle

Horrible Histories: Awful Egyptians

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 10:30

Lifestyle

Awful Auntie

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 20:45

Saturday 16 November 2019

Lifestyle

Horrible Histories: Terrible Tudors

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 19:00

Lifestyle

Horrible Histories: Awful Egyptians

 Kings Theatre - Portsmouth, Portsmouth

 14:00



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

Another of Matcham’s architectural gems, the Kings Theatre opened in 1907 with a production of ‘Charles I’. Its relationship with the entertainment world is rooted in years of showcasing a range of touring shows, and was further cemented during in the 1970s when it provided the set for The Who and Elton John’s sequence of ‘Pinball Wizard’. The theatre is diverse in its offering, where anything and everything from drama, comedy, music, musicals, dance, opera and other stage acts can be seen here. In addition to amateur and school performances, many West End touring shows land at the Kings Theatre, such as ‘Grease’, ‘Chicago’ and ‘Mamma Mia!’, providing spectators with stunning productions against the backdrop of an elegant Edwardian playhouse. The theatre’s age has made it both a spectacular and fragile building. It has undergone several refurbishments, yet continues to require restorative work to maintain its delicate features. Efforts to rejuvenate the Italian Renaissance style building have included the reinstallation of its original dome, and wooden cupulas and statues. In 1976, the site was awarded the status of a Grade II listed building, and therefore preserving its history and heritage are of utmost importance.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.