Tara Theatre

Tara Theatre, London

This cosy 100-capacity theatre in Earlsfield, Wandsworth, founded by the British Asian community, offers an inviting space for multicultural storytelling.

Filters

Genre
Theatre
Comedy
Date
Choose dates
17 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Friday, 18th January 2019
Saturday, 19th January 2019
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Thursday, 24th January 2019
Friday, 25th January 2019
Saturday, 26th January 2019
Sunday, 27th January 2019
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Thursday, 31st January 2019
Friday, 1st February 2019
Saturday, 2nd February 2019
Monday, 4th February 2019
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
Wednesday, 6th February 2019
Thursday, 7th February 2019
Friday, 8th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Sunday, 10th February 2019
Monday, 11th February 2019
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Friday, 1st March 2019
Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Monday, 4th March 2019
Tuesday, 5th March 2019
Wednesday, 6th March 2019
Thursday, 7th March 2019
Friday, 8th March 2019
Saturday, 9th March 2019
Monday, 11th March 2019
Tuesday, 12th March 2019
Wednesday, 13th March 2019
  • 1

About Tara Theatre

The award-winning Tara Theatre is one of London's most welcoming theatres. This cosy 100-capacity theatre in Earlsfield, Wandsworth, founded by the British Asian community, offers an inviting space for multicultural storytelling.

The Tara theatre company was founded by the British Asian community of Wandsworth in 1976, staging its first production - the anti-war play Sacrifice - at Battersea Arts Centre in 1977 amidst a backdrop of the racist murder of a Sikh boy. From there, its mission to make connections across cultures via theatre has only grown as it quickly found a home on Garratt Lane where it still resides today.

Tara Theatre remains an essential part of London's cultural life as Britain's first multicultural theatre, and is blessed to have many famous patrons including Hanif Kureishi and Sir Salman Rushdie. Staging comedy, plays, musicals and more, any performance seen at the Tara Theatre will be an intimate, eye-opening experience.

Tube/Train: Eastfield

  • Tara Theatre, 356 Garratt Ln, London SW18 4ES, UK
  • Capacity 100

loading...