Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

The origin of Birmingham Repertory theatre, commonly referred to as The REP, begins in 1913 with wealthy man Barry Jackson. He founded the original theatre to act as a home for his amateur drama group, Pilgrim Players.

Refine

Genre
Theatre
Plays
Availability
Date
Choose dates
24 April 2019
April 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Wednesday, 29th May 2019


Thursday, 30th May 2019


Friday, 31st May 2019


Saturday, 1st June 2019


Monday, 3rd June 2019


Tuesday, 4th June 2019


Wednesday, 5th June 2019


Thursday, 6th June 2019


Friday, 7th June 2019


Saturday, 8th June 2019


Monday, 10th June 2019


Tuesday, 11th June 2019


Wednesday, 12th June 2019


Thursday, 13th June 2019


Friday, 14th June 2019


Saturday, 15th June 2019


Thursday, 24th October 2019


Friday, 25th October 2019

About

The origin of Birmingham Repertory theatre, commonly referred to as The REP, begins in 1913 with wealthy man Barry Jackson. He founded the original theatre to act as a home for his amateur drama group, Pilgrim Players. In 1971, the company relocated to the current Broad Street location which allowed for a stage of epic proportions. Theatre norms were rejected with an inclusive auditorium containing no balconies, pillars or boxes so that everyone shares the same space and view. As leaders in the production of new theatre, the REP supports the development of new ideas by commissioning work by newcomers as well as established professionals. Across the venue's 3 auditoria, it is common to find touring theatre and comedy alongside their own wide range of productions.


Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.