Portsmouth Guildhall

Portsmouth Guildhall

If you’ve ever been to an exhibition or conference in Portsmouth, you’ve probably visited the Portsmouth Guildhall. Portsmouth’s de facto Town Hall, today this multi-purpose venue stages live concerts and is also the city’s premier events and entertainment venue.


Sunday 16 June 2019

Comedy

Rhod Gilbert - the Book of John

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Theatre

The Adventures of Bo Peep

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 12:30

Theatre

The Adventures of Bo Peep

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 14:00

Theatre

The Adventures of Bo Peep

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 11:00

Theatre

Family Theatre

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Comedy

Ricky Gervais Portsmouth

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Thursday 20 June 2019

Comedy

Ricky Gervais Portsmouth

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Friday 21 June 2019

Gig

Legend of Springsteen

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Saturday 22 June 2019

Gig

A Country Night In Nashville

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Country & Folk

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Theatre

ABC Baby Concerts - Trio Virtuosi

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 11:00

Theatre

Family Theatre

Sunday 23 June 2019

Lifestyle

An Evening with Ryan Giggs

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Friday 28 June 2019

Theatre

Carl Hutchinson - I Know I Shouldn't Behave Like This - In the Studio

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Friday 5 July 2019

Theatre

Gary Meikle - Eyebrow Guy Tour

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Sunday 7 July 2019

Gig

Hamilton Loomis

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Jazz

Theatre

Beyond The Barricade

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Musical

Plays

Saturday 20 July 2019

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Sunday 21 July 2019

Theatre

The Bonkers Balloon Science Show

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 11:30

Theatre

Family Theatre

Saturday 27 July 2019

Lifestyle

The Whiskey Affair

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 13:00

Lifestyle

The Whiskey Affair

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Saturday 10 August 2019

Theatre

Royal Marines - The Summer Concert

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 14:00

Theatre

Opera & Classical

Thursday 15 August 2019

Gig

Bad Manners - The Kings of Ska

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Reggae

Friday 23 August 2019

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Friday 30 August 2019

Theatre

Cherry Trotter and the Dark Room of Secrets

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 21:00

Theatre

Cherry Trotter and the Dark Room of Secrets

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 18:00

Theatre

Saturday 31 August 2019

Lifestyle

For Your Planners Eyes Only

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Wednesday 11 September 2019

Theatre

Big Mouth Comedy Festival

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Theatre

Thursday 12 September 2019

Gig

Sas Band

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Friday 13 September 2019

Comedy

Brydon, Mack And Mitchell

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Saturday 14 September 2019

Comedy

Brydon, Mack And Mitchell

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Sunday 15 September 2019

Comedy

Brydon, Mack And Mitchell

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Comedy

Thursday 19 September 2019

Gig

Hello Again - the Story of Neil Diamond

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Thursday 26 September 2019

Gig

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Saturday 28 September 2019

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Thursday 3 October 2019

Gig

All You Need Is Love

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Friday 4 October 2019

Gig

Lost In Music - One Night In The Disco

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Chart & Pop Music

Tribute Bands

Saturday 5 October 2019

Lifestyle

P1-G - Player 1 - Guildhall - Weekend

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 11:00

Sunday 6 October 2019

Lifestyle

P1-G - Player 1 - Guildhall

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 11:00

Friday 11 October 2019

Gig

Dead Ringer for Love - Meatloaf and Cher - the Ultimate Tribute

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Tribute Bands

Tuesday 15 October 2019

Gig

An Evening with Will Young -

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Friday 18 October 2019

Gig

The House and GarageOorchestra

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Drum and Bass

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Sunday 20 October 2019

Theatre

Rhod Gilbert - the Book of John

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Friday 25 October 2019

Theatre

Henning Wehn - Get On with It

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Saturday 26 October 2019

Gig

The Next Step

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 17:00

Theatre

The Next Step Absolute Dance Live On Stage

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 18:30

Theatre

Friday 1 November 2019

Theatre

Kevin Bloody Wilson

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Theatre

Saturday 2 November 2019

Comedy

Tim Minchin

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Comedy

Wednesday 6 November 2019

Lifestyle

An Audience with Simon Reeve

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Thursday 7 November 2019

Gig

Marillion With Friends From The Orchestra

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Saturday 9 November 2019

Comedy

Portsmouth Guildhall Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Comedy

Tuesday 12 November 2019

Gig

OMD - Portsmouth

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Chart & Pop Music

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Gig

Steve Hackett Genesis Revisited 2019

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Thursday 14 November 2019

Gig

Sixties Gold

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Rock, Indie & Alternative

Hard Rock & Metal

Friday 15 November 2019

Gig

The Ultimate Eagles

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Saturday 16 November 2019

Gig

Paul Simon’s Graceland performed by the London African Gospel Choir.

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Friday 22 November 2019

Gig

Show Me Love

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Electronic/EDM

Saturday 23 November 2019

Gig

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Gigs

Jazz

Wednesday 27 November 2019

Theatre

Jimmy Carr: Terribly Funny

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 20:00

Theatre

Thursday 28 November 2019

Gig

The Magic of Motown

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:30

Gigs

Friday 29 November 2019

Theatre

Frank Skinner - Showbiz

 Portsmouth Guildhall, Portsmouth

 19:00

Theatre



Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.


About

If you’ve ever been to an exhibition or conference in Portsmouth, you’ve probably visited the Portsmouth Guildhall. Portsmouth’s de facto Town Hall, today this multi-purpose venue stages live concerts and is also the city’s premier events and entertainment venue. The Portsmouth Guildhall was originally constructed in 1890 after it had been designed by the Leeds architect William Hill. The building was sadly gutted by bombing during World War II but was rebuilt after the war and reopened by Queen Elizabeth II in 1959. It is now managed by the Portsmouth Cultural Trust and is where the local government meets to make its decisions. Since the war Portsmouth Guildhall has developed a storied history as a live music venue, hosting some of the world’s biggest musical acts thanks to its standing capacity of 2,500. Past visitors to the Guildhall include The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Cash and Radiohead. The Guildhall also hosts an enormous range of exhibitions and other live events, from video and board game conventions to film screenings complete with live orchestral accompaniment. If you’re looking for a grand evening in Portsmouth, there is quite simply no venue better equipped to deliver it than Portsmouth Guildhall.


Placeholder

Buying via TickX

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

No surprises

It's free

We've checked 100+ websites

To find you the best deals and all the ticket options.

Every price is genuine

TickX is trusted by over a million people and our team of experts vet all providers.

No surprises

The prices shown include the ticket face value and any fees that the seller charges.

It's free

TickX doesn't add any fees and is completely free to use.