Unity Theatre

Unity Theatre, Liverpool

Liverpool’s Unity Theatre showcases cutting-edge, radical theatre in its intimate spaces.

Filters

Date
Choose dates
17 January 2019
January 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
Price Range
£0
£0
£250
£250

Thursday, 24th January 2019
Friday, 25th January 2019
Friday, 8th February 2019
Saturday, 9th February 2019
Monday, 11th February 2019
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Thursday, 14th February 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Saturday, 16th February 2019
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Friday, 1st March 2019
Saturday, 2nd March 2019
Tuesday, 12th March 2019
Thursday, 14th March 2019
Friday, 15th March 2019
Saturday, 16th March 2019
Thursday, 21st March 2019
Friday, 22nd March 2019
Saturday, 23rd March 2019
Saturday, 30th March 2019
Thursday, 11th April 2019
Friday, 12th April 2019

About Unity Theatre

Liverpool’s Unity Theatre showcases cutting-edge, radical theatre in its intimate spaces. Celebrated artists perform alongside emerging local talent, exploring some of the most vital issues of our time.

At the heart of theatre in Liverpool is Unity, offering an programme rife with acclaimed artists, emerging stars and subject matter that pursues the very recesses of politics, society and the self.

The theatre formed in the 1930s as the Merseyside Left Theatre, rebranding as the Merseyside Unity Theatre in 1944 and starting a reputation of radical and experimental theatre.

By Taxi
Most taxi drivers know where the theatre is - however if not, then ask for Hope Street near the Philarmonic Hall or Hope Street Hotel.

By Car
From the M62 follow signs for the City Centre and Cathedrals. We are located halfway between the Metropolitan and Anglican Cathedrals just two minutes walk from the Philharmonic Hall.

By bus
Arriva buses numbers 1 and 4 link Hope Street with Liverpool City Centre and both stations.The closest bus stop is situated on Hardman Street and unitytheatre is less than 0.25 miles walk.

By Rail
Approximately 1.1 miles from Lime Street Station
15 min walk | 7 min taxi

Approximately 0.5 miles from Central Station
10 min walk | 5 min taxi

  • Unity Theatre, 1 Hope Pl, Liverpool L1 9BG, UK
  • 0151 709 4988
  • Capacity 307

loading...